Who’s Who

Our Clergy Team

(You can download the latest ‘Who You Will Meet’ document here)

Rev’d Jonny Rapson,

Rev’d Tim Barnard,
Associate Rector

Rev’d Sue Gill,
Associate Rector

Sheila Shield,
Licenced Lay Minister


Loraine Hollett
St. Mary’s Sacristan and PCC

Edward McCall
St. Mary’s Organist & Musical Director 

Sara Ainsworth-Coles
Authorised Preacher & PCC

Edward Brown
Authorised Preacher

Melissa Jackson
Authorised Preacher & PCC

Ruth Murphy
All Saints’ Organist & Musical Director

Dumpy Swerling
All Saints’ Sacristan

Jo Coldham,
Flower Co-ordinator

Simon Hollett
Children’s Worker

Valerie Simmonds
St. Mary’s Churchwarden

David Skinner
St. Mary’s Churchwarden

Dorothy Potter
Parish Administrator

Jane McNeilly
Coleshill Church Warden



Petrina Clackett
Coleshill Church Warden



Jan Galloway

Howard Hughes
Chief Sidesperson

Clare Atkinson
Planned Giving, GDPR & PCC



Louise Baneke
Charity & PCC



Graeme Coles
Treasurer & Deanery Synod


Susan Pounce
PCC Secretary

Peter Clackett
Assistant Treasurer



Becky Benn
Social Activities & PCC

Paul Clarke
Website & PCC

David Elliott
Marketing & PCC

Neta Foote
Newly appointed PCC Member


Aurelija Paton
Marketing & PCC

Clare Samuels
Safeguarding & PCC

Bart Schmal
Streaming, Insurance & PCC

St Mary’s CE Primary School

Jacquie Rouse
Chair of Governors

Julie Hills





This parish is committed to the safeguarding, care and nurture of the children, young people and adults in our church community. The parish Safeguarding Policy can be seen here. Further information and contact details are on our Safeguarding page.

St. Mary's Amersham:

Church Street, Old Amersham, Bucks HP7 0DB

t: 01494 729380
e: stmarys.amersham@btconnect.com

All Saints Coleshill:

Coleshill, Amersham HP7 0LJ

t: 01494 729380
e: stmarys.amersham@btconnect.com